Learn more about HSAC community recognition awards.

The Human Services Advisory Council strives to recognize outstanding members of our organization, as well as those working on the community, donating their time and energy to improve their community and the lives of those in it.

Each year we host our HSAC Recognition Luncheon in December, ending the year on a positive note!

If you know a person at an HSAC member agency who goes above and beyond to help the community or you know a worthy volunteer, please nominate them for the Arlene Steege Award or the Volunteer of the Year Award by completing one of the forms below. All nominations are due by October 31st. 

2019 HSAC Award Winners & Nominators. From left The Salvation Army's Major Lee Ann Thompson and Mike Barker Award Recipient Major Donna Miller, Connections Area Agency on Aging's Aubury Krueger-Kutchara and Volunteer of the Year Robert Neumann, Project Everlast's Aaron Weaver and Arlene Steege Award Recipient Ronda Newman.

HSAC past Award recipients

P.O. Box 894, Council Bluffs, IA 51502

©2018 by hsac.